About

Russian Black Terriers are large animals. Despite the fact, they are obedient, friendly and well-balanced. However, they may not be considered a toy. It is a serious working dog. With all its positive features, the animal needs to be regularly trained.

The Russian Black Terrier’s thick and rather long hair requires trimming: regular cutting and daily combing out to keep its attractive appearance. Special attention should be given to its beard, the black terrier’s decorative attribute. The beard needs special treatment. You should keep the dog’s eyes and ears clean and healthy. If you are unable to do it, ask for professionals’ help.

The qualified breed groomers at “Black Rossi” breeding center will help make your dog to look neat and will teach you how to take right care of your pet.

Traditionally, the black terrier puppies’ tails are cropped. Its length should be 3 vertebrae. Today, however, this operation is not mandatory. It all depends on a future owner’s wish. In Russia, the uncropped tail is not taken as a flaw and does not affect earning points; in Europe, on the contrary, tail cropping is encouraged.

Вверх

О питомнике

Русские черные терьеры – крупные животные. Несмотря на это, обладают покладистым характером, дружелюбны и уравновешенны. Однако не стоит воспринимать их как игрушку. Это серьезная служебная собака. Несмотря на все положительные качества, животное нуждается в регулярных дрессировках.

За густой и довольно длинной шерстью Русского черного терьера необходимо ухаживать: стричь и ежедневно вычесывать, чтобы сохранить эстетичный внешний вид. Особое внимание следует уделять бороде - украшению черного терьера. Она нуждается в специальном уходе. Следует следить за состоянием глаз и ушей. Если вы не сможете сами справиться с этой задачей, обратитесь за помощью к профессионалам.

Квалифицированные породные грумеры питомника «Блек Росси» помогут придать собаке опрятный вид и расскажут, как ухаживать за животным.

Традиционно щенкам черных терьеров купируют хвост. Длина его должна составлять 3 позвонка. Сегодня это не обязательное условие. Все зависит от желания будущего хозяина. В России на выставках некупированный хвост не является недостатком или поводом для снижения балла, а в Европе, наоборот, поощряется.

РУССКИЙ ЧЁРНЫЙ ТЕРЬЕР – ГОРДОСТЬ РОССИИ

Подробнее
Вверх